Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Nyack Reorganizes on Jan 3

Nyack’s annual Village Board organizational meeting takes place on Monday, January 3rd at 6p at Village Hall. Trustee Jennifer Laird-White will be appointed Deputy Mayor for the upcoming year replacing current Deputy Mayor Doug Foster.

Other appointees include:

  • John Malesardi, Village Treasurer
  • Mary E. White, Village Clerk and Rosa Martinez, Deputy Village Clerk
  • Walter Sevastian, Village Attorney
  • Carol Weiss, Village Historian
  • Robert Lewis, Acting Village Justice.

Appointments will also be made to Nyack’s boards and commissions:

  • Architectural Review Board: Eileen Kuster-Collins, Chairperson and T. Robbins Brown, member
  • Planning Board: Peter Klose, Chairperson and Peter Voletsky, member
  • Zoning Board of Appeals: Catherine Friesen, Chairperson
  • Parks Commission: Daryl Brownlee, member
  • Board of Water Commissioners: Mike Kanaletz, Chairperson
  • Parking Authority: Cynthia Turner, member

Brooker Engineering will be renamed as the Village Engineer.

The 2010 reorganization meeting will be held in the Hesse-O’Connell Room in Village Hall, 9 North Broadway in Nyack.

The Village Board will hold its first regular meeting of the year at 7:30p in Village Hall on Thursday, January 13. The second meeting of January will take place on Thursday, January 27th at 7:30p in the Community Room at Waldron Terrace in the Clarkstown section of the village.

Nyack Farmer's Market

You May Also Like

The Villages

This week in the Villages we look at the rumor-filled and then abrupt ending of Starbucks in Nyack and what it means.

The Villages

This week in the Villages, we look delve into all the empty storefronts downtown and look back at St. Patrick's Day festivities through the...

The Villages

This week in the Villages, we take a closer look at Nyack's school board election and more.